Wednesday, May 11 2021

To sustain and support Family Resource Centres across the province through an effective communication network;

To foster partnerships with organizations identified by the Association;

To raise public awareness of issues facing families with children, 0-6 years of age within our province;

To serve as an advocacy mechanism at the municipal, provincial and federal levels of government on behalf of Family Resource Centres;  

To generate alternative sources of income or revenues to sustain the NBAFRC.

"To be a leader in child development through partnerships, in order to sustain Family Resource Centers’ efforts to provide services to NB families."

"To promote and support the mandate of the NB Association of the Family Resource Centers."


  • Chairperson: Valerie Blyth (Chipman)
  • Vice Chair: Josée Arsenneau (Caraquet)
  • Treasurer: Susan Eblemton (St.Stephen)
  • Secretary: Stephanie Ness (Sussex) 


  • Jeanne d'Arc (Miramichi)
  • Silvia Borsic (Saint John) 
  • Melanie Albert (Grand Falls)
  • Rhonda Sanders (Woodstock)
  • Carla Hitchcock (Fredericton)
  • Lisette Boudreau (Campbellton)
  • Claire LaBelle (Moncton)
  • Lise Ouellette (Bathurst)
  • Myriam LaRochelle (Kent County)
  • Megan Levi - Elsipogtog Health & Wellness Center)

Contact us at:

© 2006 New Brunswick Association of Family Resource Centres
Powered by MindSWEEP